University of Kentucky College of Education

This page is retained for historical purposes. For our current NCATE information, see:

Candidates, faculty, staff, and administrators in the professional education unit at the University of Kentucky extend a warm welcome to the Board of Examiners from the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education and the Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board who are visiting the UK campus on November 10-14, 2007. We are also pleased to welcome you and other visitors across the country to this accreditation web site.

These pages were established originally for the unit's continuing accreditation visit in 2000. Since that time, we have worked to maintain the links on the site so that it is indeed "a living, breathing exhibit room" that can be used both for accreditation purposes and for our day-to-day work in the unit. We have also worked to improve the contents of the site so that it is a valuable resource to our candidates, faculty, and administrators as well as professional educators who are considering their forthcoming NCATE accreditation site visit.

We are excited about sharing the successes of our candidates, graduates, and faculty with the NCATE and Kentucky Board of Examiners during the site visit and with other visitors who view this site each day. Happy reading! We encourage you to visit often.

-Site Visit Schedule (Word)
-Dean's Presentation (PowerPoint)
-Program Review Documents
-Program Summary Pages

Some documents within these pages are marked with (PDF)
and require the Adobe Acrobat Reader.


NCATE/EPSB Steering Committee (on September 14, 2007)

Sharon Brennan, Director Field Experiences and School Collaboration
James Cibulka, Dean College of Education
Beth Goldstein, Chair Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation
Debra Harley, Chair Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling
Richard Millman, Interim Chair Curriculum and Instruction
Melody Noland, Chair Kinesiology and Health Promotion
Stuart Reedy, Technology Support Instructional Technology Center
James Rinehart, Chair Educational Leadership Studies
Rosetta Sandidge, NCATE/EPSB Accreditation Coordinator Associate Dean for Academic and Student Services
Gary Schroeder, Director Academic Services and Teacher Certification
Deborah Slaton, Associate Dean Research and Graduate Studies
William Stilwell, NCATE/EPSB Webmaster Instructional Technology Center
Truman Stevens, Faculty Curriculum and Instruction
Dan Vantreese, Multimedia Specialist Instructional Technology Center
Lynda Brown Wright, Chair Educational and Counseling Psychology



Updated on April 1, 2015 09:48
Copyright UK College of Education
Lexington, KY 40506 -- (859) 257-6076

Equal Opportunity University | Accredited by NCATE
Emergency Management | Disclaimer
University of Kentucky College of Education